3CC

February 6, 2012 § Leave a comment

Only three more days until the final chemo treatment. I enjoy watching the small birds clamoring around the feeder this morning.

Musical bird feeder! 8 birdies on a half full feeder; they keep switching places to get at the seeds

Today I give thanks to my husband, family and friends who have supported me through this crisis. Thank you, all, so much! It has made treatment so much more tolerable. I hope for a smooth and not too long recovery this year.

The results of my surgery has some good news. There’s no microscopic evidence of malignancy in any of the tissues removed. It appears that the cancer is confined to the biopsy taken back on July 1st in Dr. L’s office. So it’s considered to be at Stage I. However, because it’s a Grade 3 type (more aggressive and invasive), the doctors recommend chemotherapy to prevent future metastasis to other areas of the body. I get a few weeks to recover from surgery before starting chemo.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 3CC at cook reach grow.

meta

